Congregation Council

Candidates for the Congregation Council are elected by the congregation at our June semi-annual meeting.  They serve as leaders of the congregation.  Except for officers, each person serves a three-year term as liaison to a particular ministry of the congregation.

Council Officers 2017-18

President Jack Horton Email Jack Horton
Vice President Mike Kruse Email Mike Kruse
Secretary John O’Meara
Treasurer Tom Cassel Email Tom Cassel

Council Members 2017-18

Evangelism Pam Bowen Email Pam Bowen
Fellowship & Parish Life Lisa Merrill Email Lisa Merrill
Property OPEN
Social Concerns Barry Grahn Email Barry Grahn
Spiritual Life Lisa Merrill  Email Lisa Merrill
Stewardship Dave Lukridge
Worship & Music Peter Jensen Email Peter Jensen
Youth & Family Dennis Lawrence Email Dennis Lawrence
Youth Representative Ella Peterson


Accessibility Steering Rene Cherson
Memorial Fund Bill Acheson Email Bill Acheson
Nominating Rev. Ingrid Wengert Email Pastor Wengert
Property John Terpak, Charlie Lange
Constitution Pete Boal
Facilities Planning: Dave Barger

Youth Group Leader

Youth Group Leader Jen Blanford Email Jen Blanford


Pastor Rev. Ingrid Wengert Email Pastor Wengert
Parish Coordinator Deacon Bill Lawrence Email Bill Lawrence
Administrative Asst. Kim Bohley Email Kim Bohley
Cantor David Harp Email David Harp
Sexton Dave Rulon 235.2055 X1
Nursery Coordinator Shirley Schmidt Email Nursery Coordinator

Sunday Worship

Communion Services 8:30am & 11am
Sunday School & Adult Forum 9:45am

318 Chester Avenue, Moorestown, NJ
856-235-2055 •

Facebook Events

January 26 (02:00 pm)
Saint Matthew Lutheran Church

Urgent: Blood Donors Needed. Critical Need: O Negative, B Negative and Platelet Donors. Schedule a b...

February 3 (09:00 am)
Saint Matthew Lutheran Church

Speaker: The Rev. Ingrid Wengert Please bring one food item to share with 6 people. For more info, c...

July 23 (09:00 am)
Saint Matthew Lutheran Church

Join us for an awesome week of action-packed camp fun! Camp will be held Monday - Friday July 23-27 ...