Sunday School

Sunday School meets during the school year from 9:45 – 10:45 am. Classes begin at age 3 and are held each Sunday through 8th grade.

Please complete and return an Annual Contact Form each year.

Adults & children together for special event
Adults & children together for special event

Sunday School Singing

Sunday Music instruction: Children should go directly to their classrooms. Teachers and aides will escort them to their scheduled music instruction. We’re initiating a rotating music program this year to include all students 3yrs through 8th grade.

2018-2019 Sunday School Program Year

  • Sunday, Sept 9 8:30 & 11am
    Back to School Sunday: Blessing of backpackers @ both services
  • Sunday, Sept 9 9:45am
    Parents back to Sunday School meetup – Fellowship Hall
  • Wednesday, Sept 12 6:00pm
    Confirmation orientation (7th & 8th grade) for parents and students
  • Sunday, Oct 14 11:00am
    3rd graders receive imprinted Bibles during worship – (RSVP required)
  • Sunday, Oct 28 11:00am
    9th Grade Confirmation
  • Sunday, Dec 23 9:45am
    Christmas program
  • Sunday, Dec 30
    OFF – one worship service at 9:30am
  • Sunday, Feb 10, 2019 9:45am
    Bring a friend or grandparent to Sunday school
  • Sunday, April 14 9:45am
    Palm Sunday – Alleluia flag project
  • Friday, April 19 10 – 10:45am
    Children’s Good Friday (interactive service) – targeted ages: 4 years – 3rd grade
  • Sunday, April 21
    OFF – Easter breakfast in Fellowship Hall
  • Sundays April 28 & May 5 9:45am
    First Communion Instruction for 2nd graders during Sunday School hour
  • Sunday, May 5 11am
    First Communion for 2nd graders during 11am worship
  • Sunday, May 19 9:45am
    Last day of Sunday School classes
  • Sunday, June 16 9:30am
    Blessing for high school graduating seniors during worship

As per our youth ministry safety guidelines, all youth leaders are given very thorough background checks.

Sunday Worship

Communion Services 8:30am & 11am
Sunday School & Adult Forum 9:45am

 

318 Chester Avenue, Moorestown, NJ
856-235-2055 • stmatthew@verizon.net

Calendar

Food Pantry On Site

Green Team

Newsletter

Subscribe Weekly Emails

Worship Assistant Schedules

Facebook Events