Sunday School

Adults & children together for special event

Sunday School meets during the school year from 9:45 – 10:45 am. Classes begin at age 3 and are held each Sunday through 8th grade.

Annual Contact Form – to be completed each year

2016 – 2017 Program Year IMPORTANT SUNDAY SCHOOL DATES

  • Sunday, Sept 11, 2016 at 8:30 & 11am
    Back to School Sunday: Blessing of backpackers & Blessing of teachers (incl. Sunday school)
  • Wednesday, Sept 14, 2016 at 6pm
    Confirmation Orientation (7th & 8th grade) parents and students
  • Sunday, Sept 25, 2016 at 11:00am
    3 year olds receive picture Bibles during worship – (RSVP required)
  • Sunday, Oct 2, 2016
    10am – Off: Blessing of the Animals on the side lawn
  • Sunday, Oct 16, 2016 at 11:00am
    3rd graders receive imprinted Bibles during worship – (RSVP required)
  • Sunday, Oct 30, 2016 at 11:00am
    9th Grade Confirmation
  • Sunday, Dec 18, 2016 at 9:45am
    Christmas program
  • Sunday, Dec 25, 2016
    OFF: Christmas Day – one worship service at 9:30am
  • Sunday, Jan 1, 2017
    OFF: New Year’s Day – one worship service at 9:30am
  • Sunday, Feb 12, 2017 at 9:45am
    Bring a friend or grandparent to Sunday school 
  • Sunday, April 9 at 9:45am
    Palm Sunday – special project
  • Friday, April 14, 2017 at 10-10:45am
    Children’s Good Friday (interactive service) –  targeted ages:  4 years – 3rd grade
  • Sunday, April 16, 2017
    OFF: Easter Breakfast upstairs in Fellowship Hall
  • Sunday’s April 23 & 30, 2017 at 9:45am
    First Communion Instruction for 2nd graders during Sunday School hour
  • Sunday April 30, 2017 at 11am
    First Communion for 2nd graders during 11am worship
  • Sunday, May 21, 2017 at 9:45am
    Last day of Sunday School classes
  • Sunday, June 18, 2017 at 9:30am
    Blessing for high school graduating seniors during worship